Top curve Bottom curve

Release date: January 31st 2020
Format: 12” single and download

Hannah is Matters’ third release on Static Caravan Records, but marks the first with an expanded line-up. Thomas Mark Whitfield hooks up with the band on drums and additional electronics. This is the first step into a new musical landscape for Matters, intending to leave behind the more recognisable guitar tones of the releases that came before. Harking back to early cottage industry labels like Wurlitzer Jukebox and Earworm this release backs a post rock instrumental journey with hand finished artwork.

Previous Matters releases have received support from Steve Lamacq, Gideon Coe, Stuart Maconie and various presenters on NTS.

The record is sleeved in hand screened outer sleeve and includes two screen printed card inserts.

Matters are: Brid Rose (Synths), Thomas Mark Whitfield (Drums, Programming) & Stuart-Lee Tovey (Guitars).

12th Dec 2019 - Birmingham w/ The Utopia Strong - The Hare & Hounds
17th Jan 2020 - Liverpool - Phase One
Instagram @mattersband
Twitter @mattersband